- KingdomFirstMom.com - http://kingdomfirstmom.com -

Strawberries Galore! A Recipe Fest

Posted By Alyssa Francis On April 6, 2010 @ 12:03 pm In Recipes | 12 Comments

strawberriesDid you know that strawberries are not actually classified as a berry by botanists? It’s true, and I just learned this useless fact today thanks to my friend Stephanie [1]. (She later confessed that she learned this from a Snapple lid. Ha!)

Regardless of what you consider a strawberry, prices are dropping as summer is approaching. If you are stocking up on this healthy fruit, get creative in the kitchen! They freeze well, too, so be sure to grab some freezer bags and save some to enjoy later.

I happen to adore strawberries. My favorite way to eat them? Chocolate-covered. Mmmm. What’s yours?

I have rounded up some delicious recipes using strawberries from around the blogosphere. Who knew there were so many ways to enjoy the popular berry fruit?

Strawberry Recipes Galore

Lynn’s Kitchen Adventures’ Strawberry [2] Pie [2]

Three Cherry Cokes’ Very Berry Breakfast Parfait [3] and Homemade Strawberry Shortcake [4]

Eat At Home’s Strawberry Pie [5] and Strawberry Shortcake [6]

Beauty and Bedlam’s Strawberry Cheesecake Trifle [7]

AllEars.net’s Strawberry Soup

Parenting the Tiniest of Miracles’ Strawberry Wheat Muffins [8]

Stop & Smell the Chocolates Strawberry Dream Cake [9] and Strawberry Soup [10]

Health, Home & Happiness’ Strawberry Almond Bars

Deep South Dish’s Southern Strawberry Sweet Iced Tea [11]

From Dates to Diapers’ Strawberry Dip

Fake Ginger’s Strawberry Cupcakes and Berry Cobbler

My own super easy Strawberry Pie [12]

I’ll be adding more recipes as I discover them. Feel free to leave a link to your favorite strawberry recipe below in comments!

See more from KFM:


Article printed from KingdomFirstMom.com: http://kingdomfirstmom.com

URL to article: http://kingdomfirstmom.com/2010/04/strawberries-galore-a-recipe-fest.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Stephanie: http://couponing101.com

[2] Strawberry: http://www.lynnskitchenadventures.com/2009/05/strawberry-pie.html

[3] Very Berry Breakfast Parfait: http://3cherrycokes.blogspot.com/2010/02/very-berry-breakfast-parfait.html

[4] Homemade Strawberry Shortcake: http://3cherrycokes.blogspot.com/2010/03/homemade-strawberry-shortcake.html

[5] Strawberry Pie: http://ow.ly/1uRoL

[6] Strawberry Shortcake: http://ow.ly/1uRqq

[7] Strawberry Cheesecake Trifle: http://beautyandbedlam.com/tasty-tuesday-strawberry-cheesecake-trifle/

[8] Strawberry Wheat Muffins: http://parentingthetiniestofmiracles.blogspot.com/2009/10/strawberry-wheat-muffins.html

[9] Strawberry Dream Cake: http://stopnsmellthechocolates.blogspot.com/2009/05/would-you-like-dessert-with-that.html

[10] Strawberry Soup: http://stopnsmellthechocolates.blogspot.com/2009/01/simmering-soup-day-2-tea-for-two-sday.html

[11] Southern Strawberry Sweet Iced Tea: http://www.deepsouthdish.com/2010/03/southern-strawberry-sweet-iced-tea.html

[12] Strawberry Pie: http://kingdomfirstmom.com/2010/04/easy-strawberry-pie.html

[13] Image: http://kingdomfirstmom.com/2010/02/crockpot-steel-cut-oatmeal.html

[14] Image: http://kingdomfirstmom.com/2011/11/the-best-pumpkin-pie-recipe.html

Copyright © 2011 KingdomFirstMom.com. All rights reserved.